Become a member
Hit enter to search

Board and Committee Leadership

Our Sustainability work is co-sponsored at the Board level by Steve Rowe, CEO of Marks & Spencer, and Paul Polman, CEO of Unilever. As Board sponsors they will actively drive and support of the work of the Environmental Sustainability Committee and present the Committee’s work to their peers during bi-annual Board meetings.

The role of the Environmental Sustainability Committee, led by Mike Barry of Marks & Spencer and Jeff Seabright of Unilever, is to identify priority issues for the Sustainability initiative and recommend corresponding actions to our Board. It steers existing and new projects, keeps our Board informed on major sustainability developments impacting the consumer goods industry, and encourages broader implementation across the industry, while individual members also act as champions of their own sustainability projects within their own companies.

The Environmental Sustainability Committee includes sustainability influencers from more than 25 of our member companies. These individuals are at the forefront of driving positive change and helping to tackle today’s biggest environmental sustainability issues.

Steering Committee Members

Co-Chair: Mike BARRY, Marks & Spencer

Co-Chair: Jeff SEABRIGHT, Unilever

Kaori Miyake, AEON

Megan  HELLSTEDT, Ahold Delhaize

Koji Inoue, Ajinomoto

Ylenia Tommasato, Barilla

Dave Stangis, Campbell Soup

Agathe GROSSMITH, Carrefour

Lori MICHELIN, Colgate Palmolive

Jean-Christophe Laugée, Danone

Kersti Strandqvist, Essity

Jerry  LYNCH, General Mills

Willem De Jonge, Heineken

Franz  SPEER, Henkel

Ana Rovisco, JMR

Paulette  FRANK, Johnson & Johnson

Diane  HOLDORF, Kellogg Company

Ed Krasny, Kimberly-Clark

Jonathan Maher, L’Oreal

Barry PARKIN, Mars

Veronika Pountcheva, Metro Group

Chris  MCGRATH, Mondelez International

Pascal  GRÉVERATH, Nestlé S.A.

Jack McAneny, P&G

Andrew Aulisi, PepsiCo

David NORTH, Pick ‘n Pay

Kelly SEMRAU, S.C. Johnson

Paul Crewe, Sainsbury’s

Alexandra Eakins, Sobeys

Tim Smith, Tesco

Erika Mink, Tetrapak

Ben Jordan, The Coca Cola Company

Ian Blythe, Walgreens Boots Alliance

Laura Phillips, Walmart

Get in Touch

Meet the Sustainability Team


Ignacio Gavilan

Director, Environmental Sustainability
The Consumer Goods Forum

Debora Dias

Manager, Environmental Sustainability
The Consumer Goods Forum

Louise Chester

Communications Officer
The Consumer Goods Forum

Sustainability in the Regions: Japan

The CGF is focusing its regionalisation strategy on bringing more focus to sustainability challenges in order to help drive sustainable business actions globally.  This effort gained momentum in October 2017 with the launch of the Japan Sustainability Local Group. The Group showcases how our Japanese members are committed to addressing today’s sustainability challenges through the implementation of the CGF’s sustainability resolutions and is actively working on both the environmental and social sustainability agendas of the CGF. Both local members and multinational companies collaborate on these global and regional sustainability agendas in Japan.  To learn more, read the launch press release or contact our Tokyo office.