Hit enter to search

Board and Committee Leadership

The work of the E2E Value Chain work is co-sponsored at the Board level by Olaf Koch, Chairman of the Management Board of METRO AG, and David Taylor, President and Chief Executive Officer at P&G. As Board sponsors they will actively drive and support the work of our E2E Steering Committee and present the Committee’s work to their peers during bi-annual Board meetings.


The role of the E2E Steering Committee, led by Barron Witherspoon of P&G, is to identify priority issues for the E2E Value Chain initiative and recommend corresponding actions to our Board. It steers existing and new projects, keeps our Board informed on major supply chain and technology developments impacting the consumer goods industry, and encourages broader implementation across the industry, while individual members also act as champions of the our E2E Value Chain projects within their own companies.

Steering Committee Members

Co-chair: Barron Witherspoon, Procter & Gamble

Co-chair: Tom Rose, SPAR International

Jerry T. Black, Aeon
Andrea Tonin, Amcor
Roberto Magnani, Barilla
Cherry Hall, Walgreens Boots Alliance
Dave Stangis, Campbell’s
Laurent Vallée, Carrefour
Kim Alexander, The Coca-Cola Company
Paul Ford, The Coca-Cola Company
Josué Munoz, Colgate Palmolive
David Foster, Colgate Palmolive
August Harder, Coop
Vincent Maurice, Danone
Mark Baum, FMI
Jim Flannery, GMA
Miguel A Lopera, GS1
Annette Hamman, Henkel
Dirk Holbach, Henkel
Magnus Stadig, ICA
Neil Ackerman, Johnson & Johnson
Chris Resweber, The J.M. Smucker Company
Ueyama Shigeru, Kao Corporation
Nick Kaufman, Kroger
François Régis Le Tourneau, L’Oréal
Hervé Le Huede, L’Oréal
Guido Tappeser, L’Oréal
Andrew Clarke, Mars Inc.
Kevin Perkins, McCain
Alain Chartrand, McCormick
Eddie Vanhille, Metro Cash and Carry
Kerim Tatlıcı, Migros Group
Ethem Kamanli, Migros Group
Cory Holst, Mondelez
Rob Bullen, Mondelez
Dave Reichard, Mondelez
Thomas Pütter, Nagel-Group
Saliha Barlatey, Nestlé
John Jove, PepsiCo
John Phillips, PepsiCo
Massimo Panaccio, SC Johnson
Leontien Hasselman-Plugge, SIM SupplyChain
Paulo Alexandre Neves, Sonae
Bernd Koertner, Symrise
Claus-Oliver Schmidt, Symrise
Gerald Kuehr, Unilever
Laura Phillips, Walmart
Cameron Geiger, Walmart
Fred Bedore, Walmart
Marty Gardner, Wegmans

Get in Touch

End-to-End Value Chain & Standards Steering Committee Meeting, London 2018