Board and Committee Leadership

The Coalition on Food Waste is sponsored at Board level by Ken Murphy, Group Chief Executive of Tesco, and Max Koeune, President and CEO of McCain Foods. As Board sponsors  they actively drive and support the work of the Coalition and present the team’s progress to their peers during our bi-annual Board of Directors meetings.

The Coalition Steering Committee is co-chaired by Janelle Meyers from The Kellogg Company, and Chris Franke from Walmart.

The Steering Committee’s role is to drive action on Coalition objectives with member companies, guide the broad implementation of the Coalition’s efforts across the industry through best practice sharing, create meaningful collaborations with external stakeholders, and act as champions for the overarching objective to drive impactful change.

Additionally, under the strategic guidance of the Coalition Steering Committee, several working groups develop the action plans for each of the Coalition’s key projects.


Currently, there are 19 members of the Food Waste Coalition of Action.