Hit enter to search

Board and Committee Leadership

The Sustainable Supply Chain Initiative (SSCI) is part of the CGF Sustainability Pillar. The Sustainability Pillar is sponsored at Board level by Steve Rowe, CEO of Marks & Spencer and Paul Polman, CEO of Unilever. As Board sponsors they actively drive and support the work of the Sustainability Pillar and present the team’s progress to their peers during our bi-annual Board of Directors meetings.

The SSCI Steering Committee is co-chaired by Hugo Byrnes, Vice President Product Integrity of Ahold Delhaize and Vineet Khanna, Vice President Supply Chain of Nestlé.

The Steering Committee has the mission of shaping the agenda and driving the development of the SSCI. It is also ensuring a streamlined approach to benchmarking across the CGF, by overseeing the alignment with the Global Food Safety Initiative benchmarking workstream.

The Steering Committee’s role is to recommend corresponding actions to the Board, steer the broad implementation of the SSCI across the industry, create meaningful collaborations with external stakeholders, and act as champions of our projects within their own companies all for the overarching objective to drive impactful change.

Under the strategic guidance of the SSCI Steering Committee, two Technical Working Groups have worked to develop the content for the benchmarking and recognition of schemes as well as the underlying benchmarking process and methodology.

SSCI Steering Committee Members

  • Co-chair: Ahold Delhaize
  • Co-chair: Nestlé
  • Ahold Delhaize
  • Campbell Soup
  • Carrefour
  • Clarks
  • Danone
  • Driscoll’s
  • El Corte Ingles
  • Essity
  • Henkel
  • Jerónimo Martins
  • Loblaw
  • Metro
  • Migros
  • Naturipe Farms LLC
  • NBC Universal
  • NorgesGruppen ASA
  • PepsiCo
  • Procter & Gamble
  • Robinson Fresh
  • Sephora
  • Tetra Pak International
  • The J.M. Smucker Company
  • Walgreens Boots Alliance
  • Unilever
  • Wakefern
Get in Touch